# Membership of Committees and CEF Chairs 2019-20

Leader (Conservative)	Councillor Mark Crane
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Richard Musgrave
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Cliff Lunn
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Chris Pearson
Councillor (Conservative)	To be confirmed

### Executive (Leader and 4 Executive Members)

### Planning Committee (9 seats)

Chair (Conservative)	Councillor John Cattanach
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Mark Topping
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Keith Ellis
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Ian Chilvers
Councillor (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor Bob Packham
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor Paul Welch
Councillor (Independent)	Councillor Don Mackay
Councillor (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Mike Jordan
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor John Duggan
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor Steve Shaw-Wright
Substitute (Labour)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Independent)	Councillor John McCartney
Substitute (Yorkshire Party)	To be confirmed

### Licensing Committee (10 seats)

Chair (Conservative)	Councillor Keith Ellis
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Richard Sweeting
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Tim Grogan
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Judith Chilvers
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Ian Chilvers
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor Paul Welch
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor John Duggan
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor Stephanie Duckett
Councillor (Independent)	Councillor Mary McCartney
Councillor (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Mike Jordan
$C_{ij}$	<b>—</b> · · · ·
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative) Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative) Substitute (Conservative) Substitute (Labour)	To be confirmed   To be confirmed   Councillor Keith Franks

### **Overview and Scrutiny Committee (8 seats)**

Chair (Labour)	Councillor Steve Shaw-Wright
Vice Chair (Labour)	Councillor Wendy Nichols
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Andrew Lee
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Neil Reader
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Mark Topping
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Richard Sweeting
Councillor (Independent)	Councillor John McCartney
Councillor (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Paul Welburn
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor Bob Packham
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor Paul Welch
Substitute (Independent)	Councillor Mary McCartney
Substitute (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Mike Jordan

## Policy Review Committee (8 seats)

Chair (Conservative)	Councillor Andrew Lee
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Karl Arthur
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor John Cattanach
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Tim Grogan
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor Bob Packham
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor Jennifer Shaw-Wright
Councillor (Independent)	Councillor Mary McCartney
Councillor (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Mike Jordan
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor Stephanie Duckett
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor Keith Franks
Substitute (Independent)	Councillor John McCartney
Substitute (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Dave Brook

### Audit and Governance Committee (8 seats)

Chair (Conservative)	Councillor Karl Arthur
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Neil Reader
Councillor (Conservative)	Councillor Judith Chilvers
Councillor (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor Keith Franks
Councillor (Labour)	Councillor John Duggan
Councillor (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Ellie Jordan
Councillor (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Dave Brook
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Conservative)	To be confirmed
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor Paul Welch
Substitute (Labour)	Councillor Jennifer Shaw-Wright
Substitute (Yorkshire Party)	Councillor Mike Jordan

### **CEF Chairs**

Central	To be confirmed
Southern	To be confirmed
Tadcaster and Villages	To be confirmed
Western	To be confirmed
Eastern	To be confirmed